Livingston Parish Public Schools Calendar

2008-2009 SCHOOL YEAR

 

PLANNING/PREPARATION (FOR TEACHERS AND PRINCIPALS)


Wednesday, August 6, 2008 (Full Day)
Thursday, August 7, 2008 (Full Day)
Tuesday, November 4, 2008 (Full Day)
Monday, January 5, 2009 (Full Day)
Friday, May 21, 2009 (Full Day)


STUDENT DATES
CLASSWORK BEGINS (STUDENTS)- Friday, August 8, 2008
FIRST SEMESTER ENDS (STUDENTS) Friday, December 19, 2008
SECOND SEMESTER BEGINS (STUDENTS) Tuesday, January 6, 2009
SECOND SEMESTER ENDS (STUDENTS) Thursday, May 21, 2009


SCHOOL HOLIDAYS (STUDENTS)

               Labor Day   Monday, September 1, 2008 (1 Day)

        Livingston Parish Fair  Friday, October 10, 2008 (1 Day)

 Election Day  Tuesday, November 4, 2008 (1 Day)

Convention and Thanksgiving   Monday - Friday, November 24 - 28, 2008 (5 Days)

Christmas and New Years   Monday, December 22, 2008-Monday, January 5, 2009 (11 Days)

    Classroom resumes Tuesday, January 6, 2009

 Martin Luther King Day   Monday, January 19, 2009 (1 Day)

 Mardi Gras  Monday & Tuesday, February 23 & 24, 2009 (2 Days)

 Easter   Friday, April 10, 2009 - Friday, April 17, 2009 (6 Days)


 INTERIM REPORTS TO BE ISSUED
ELEMENTARY & JUNIOR HIGH  

 
Wednesday, September 10, 2008
Wednesday, November 12, 2008
Friday, February 6, 2009 
Tuesday, April 21, 2009     


REPORT CARD PERIOD
ELEM. & JUNIOR HIGH

Thursday, October 9, 2008 - 44 days
Friday, December 19, 2008 - 44 days
Thursday, March 12, 2009 - 41 days
Thursday, May 21, 2009 - 48 days